Garnet Valley Image
Garnet Valley Students win awards in Scholastic Art and Writing Contest! 

Congratulations are in order! Multiple Garnet Valley AP and creative writing students have won awards in the Scholastic Art and Writing Contest. A panel of teachers, writers, literary professionals, and University of Pennsylvania graduate students selected their exceptional work from over 1,100 submissions submitted by peers in the Philadelphia region, including Bucks, Chester, Delaware, and Montgomery counties.

Gold Key works from across the country, will also be forwarded for national adjudication of the Scholastic Art & Writing Awards in New York City! Gold Key Winners will be also be honored by the Philadelphia Arts and Education Partnership (PAEP) at the awards ceremony and reception at the School District of Philadelphia on Saturday, April 25, 2020.

Gold Key Winners
Holly Krug
Christine Palmer
Griffin Young
Lauren Linnet
Bindiya Patel
Madelynn Lederer
Christina Douglas
Afrah Riaz
Chenai Kaminsky
Ryan Walukonis

Silver Key Winners
Peter Zekonis
Clayton Bromley
Connor Moschella
Evan Fenster
Lauren Dorf
Vikas Rana
Yash Patni
Reece Gabrielle
Drake Schultz
Lauren Condrasky
Amy Townend
Atena Gutierrez
Madison Kodis
Nicole Ng
Lauryn Beale
Aidan Zipf
Marie moyer
Harry Markel
Brent Nevy
Varun Sundar
Holly Crothers
Catherine deSantis
Mackenzie Conway
Caroline Amen
Claire Wolf
Misato Shimizu
Ben Bennet
Vishesh Patel
Maggie Herron

Honorable Mention
Katy Donaghy
Keith Cressman
Luke Taylor
Derek Brown
Sonia Kumar
Mahika Kapur
Jillian Boettler
Jon He
Abigail Bromley

#gvsd #gvhs #gvfeeling #gvlearns #paep #scholasticwinners
@GarnetValleySD @GarnetValleyHS 

garnet-valley-facebook       garnet-valley-twitter       garnet-valley-instagram       garnet-valley-snapchat        garnet-valley-youtube       garnet-valley-linkedin

Posted by curtisj On 03 February, 2020 at 7:45 PM  

Group Blogs
Content Alert Subscription
    RSSSpaceBlog Feeds
    RSSSpacePodcast Feeds
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.